Take a look at the rich opportunities to enhance your professional knowledge and engage in conversations for learning through the November 2010  ISTE-SIGMS series of online professional development!

  • “One Tool at a Time” Webinar – Topic: QR Codes, Tuesday, Nov 9th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT, Presenter: Katie Christo, ISTE SIGILT Chair-Elect
  • AASL-SIGMS Virtual Learning Community Meeting, Wednesday, Nov 10th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT;  Title: “Moving to the Center of Teaching and Learning”, Presenter: David Loertscher
  • Tapped In Event – “Global Civic Engagement”, Thursday, Nov 18th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT
    Facilitator: Lesley Farmer
  • Video Discussion in Second Life on Sunday November 21st, 2010 at 7:30 EST (4:30 SLT) we will move from discussion of a print article to talking about a video created by Buffy Hamilton entitled “Transliteracy and Participatory Librarianship” (http://vimeo.com/16010936). Prior to the meeting, watch the fifteen minute video in which Buffy describes how librarians can begin to frame all aspects of libraries around our number one priority: student learning.